Member Login
Search
New User Register Forgot Password

State Railroad Associations

ALABAMA
Alabama Railway Association
Maeci Martin, Executive Director
400 S. Union St., Suite 477
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: (334) 264-0598
Fax: (334) 262-0889
E-mail- mmartin@christiestrategygroup.com
Website- www.alabamarailwayassociation.org

ARIZONA
Arizona State Railroad Association
Lowell S. Jacobson
Copper Basin Railway, Inc.
P.O. Drawer 1 - Highway 77
Hayden, AZ 85235
Phone- (520) 356-7730
Fax- (520) 356-6304
E-mail- jjacobson@asarco.com

ARKANSAS
Local Railroads of Arkansas
Charles Laggan, President
314 Reynolds Rd., Building 41
Malvern, AR 72104
Phone- (501) 844-4444, ext. 100
Fax- (501) 844-4710
E-mail- claggan@arkmidrr.com

CALIFORNIA
California Short Line Railroad Association
Jalene Forbis, Executive Director
P.O. Box 1500
McCloud, CA 96057
Phone- (530) 859-0201
Fax- (530) 666-2919
E-mail- CSLRA@hotmail.com
Website- www.cslra.org

CONNECTICUT
Connecticut State Railroad Association
Jennifer Maloney, Lobbyist
Gaffney, Bennett & Associates
One Liberty Square
New Britain, CT 06051
Phone- (860) 229-0301
Fax- (860) 225-4627
E-mail- jmaloney@gaffneybennett.com

FLORIDA
Florida Railroad Association
Dave Arganbright, Chair
7411 Fullerton St., Suite 300
Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone- (904) 538-6112
Fax- (904) 256-0596
E-mail - david.arganbright@railamerica.com
Web- www.floridarailroads.com

GEORGIA
Georgia Railroad Association, Inc.
Lynne Middleton, Executive Director
7742 Spalding Drive, Suite 203
Norcross, GA 30092
Phone- (770) 289-3554
E-mail- lynne@middletonpa.com
Web- www.georgiarailroad.org

ILLINOIS
Illinois Railroad Association
Joseph Ciaccio, President
408 S. Fifth St., Suite 200
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone- (217) 753-8739
Fax- (217) 753-3439
E-mail- jciaccio@aol.com
Web- www.illinoisrailroadassociation.com/index.html

INDIANA
Indiana Railroad Transportation Group
Thomas E. Fruechtenicht, Legislative Consultant
111 Monument Circle, Suite 2700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone- (317) 684-5400
Fax- (317) 684-5432
E-mail- TEF@bosetreacy.com
Web- www.irtg.org

KANSAS
Kansas State Railroad Association
Ed McKechnie, EVP & Chief Commercial Officer
The Great Northwest Railroad
315 W. 3rd St.
Pittsburg, KS 66762
Phone- (620) 231-2230 Ext. 221
Fax- (620) 231-0812
E-mail- emckechnie@watcocompanies.com

KENTUCKY
Kentucky State Rail Association
Tony Reck, President & CEO
Paducah & Louisville Railway, Inc.
1500 Kentucky Ave.
Paducah, KY 42003
Phone- (270) 444-4341
Fax- (270) 444-4388
E-mail- avreck@palrr.com

LOUISIANA
Louisiana State Railroad Association
Carmack Blackmon, General Counsel & Legal Representative
P.O. Box 44035
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone- (225) 388-9871
Fax- (225) 388-9887
E-mail- larailrd@bellsouth.net

MASSACHUSETTS
Massachusetts State Railroad Association
Jack Dail, President
2 Federal St., Suite 201
St. Albans, VT 05478
Phone- (802) 527-3513
Fax- (802) 527-3482
E-mail- jack.dail@railamerica.com

MICHIGAN
Michigan Railroads Association
Jon Cool, President
120 N. Washington Square, Suite 601
Lansing, MI 48933
Phone- (517) 482-9413
Fax- (517) 482-9225
E-mail- mra@michiganrailroadsassociation.com
Web- www.michiganrailroadsassociation.com

MINNESOTA
Minnesota Regional Railroads Association
John Apitz
145 University Ave. W, Suite 450
St. Paul, MN 55103
Phone- (651) 956-9211
Fax- (651) 228-9787
E-mail- japitz@mandklaw.com
Web- www.minnesotarailroads.com

MISSISSIPPI
Mississippi Railroad Association
Joel Yelverton, Executive Director
P.O. Box 1663
Jackson, MS 39215-1663
Phone- (601) 573-1135
E-mail- joel.yelverton@yelvertonconsulting.com

NEW JERSEY
New Jersey Short Line Railroad Association
Bob Bailey, President
203 Port Jersey Blvd.
Jersey City, NJ 07305
Phone- (201) 434-8373
Fax- (201) 434-8242
E-mail- pjrr1@aol.com

NEW YORK
Railroads of New York
Scott Wigger, Executive Director
111 Washington Ave., Suite 602
Albany, NY 12210
Phone- (518) 463-2603
Fax- (518) 463-5991
E-mail- stw@plummerllc.com
Web- www.railroadsofny.com

NORTH CAROLINA
Railway Association of North Carolina
Michelle Hollowell, Executive Director
P.O. Box 141
Randleman, NC 27317
Phone- (336) 799-4049
Fax- (866) 528-8189
E-mail- director@ncrailways.org
Web- www.ncrailways.org

OHIO
Ohio Railroad Association
Arthur J. Arnold, President
172 E. State St., Suite 300
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone- (614) 224-4010
Fax- (614) 228-5637
E-mail- aarnold@columbus.rr.com

OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma Railroad Association
John P. Kyle, Director
709 Fox Hill Dr.
Edmond, OK 73034
Phone- (405) 285-1170
Fax- (405) 285-0212
E-mail- johnkyle4ora@cox.net

OREGON
Oregon State Railroad Association
Larry Phipps, President
650 Hawthorne Ave., SE
Salem, OR 93701
Phone- (503) 365-7717
Fax- (503) 365-7787
E-mail- lphipps@gwrr.com

PENNSYLVANIA
Keystone State Railroad Association
Joseph H. Gerdes, III, Executive Director
205 State St.
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone- (717) 232-3792
Fax- (717) 214-6797
E-mail- joe@ksrra.com
Web- www.ksrra.com 

SOUTH CAROLINA
South Carolina Association of Railroads
Kenneth A. Pippin, Chairman
171 Highway 905
Conway, SC 29526
Phone- (843) 248-8008 Ext. 27
Fax- (843) 248-8003
E-mail- csrjp@sccoast.net
Web- www.scrailways.org

TENNESSEE
Tennessee Rail Alliance
Ron Riley, Chair
1 Court Sq.
Trenton, TN 38382
Phone- (731) 855-7613
Web - www.tnrailalliance.com

TEXAS
Texas Railroad Association
Ron M. Olson, President
1001 Congress Avenue, Suite 250
Austin, TX 78701
Phone- (512) 478-9389
E-mail- txrra@austin.rr.com

Texas State Railroad Association
Steve George, Chairman
6300 Ridglea Place, Suite 1200
Fort Worth, TX 76116
Phone- (817) 763-8297
E-mail- spg@fwwr.net

VERMONT
Railroad Association of Vermont, Inc.
Anthony Otis
P.O. Box 1575
Montpelier, VT 05601
Phone- (802) 229-5200
Fax- (802) 229-5930
E-mail- anthony.otis@comcast.net

VIRGINIA
Virginia Railroad Association
Robert E. Bryant, Vice President
P.O. Box 336
Dillwyn, VA 23936
Phone- (434) 983-3300
Fax- (434) 983- 3270
E-mail- rebryant@buckinghambranch.com
Web- www.varail.com

WASHINGTON
Washington Railroad Association
Brig Temple, President
Columbia Basin Railroad Company
111 S. 33rd St., Suite 200
Yakima, WA 98901
Phone- (509) 453-9166 Ext. 102
Fax- (509) 453-9349
E-mail- btemple@cbrr.com