Distinguished Service Award

Named for former ASLRRA Chairman Thomas L. Schlosser, this award will be made on an annual basis to recognize an individual for his or her long-term, significant service to the ASLRRA. This award will be presented at the Annual Meeting of the Association.

Business Development Award (Formerly known as the Marketing Awards)

The ASLRRA Business Development Awards Competition recognizes the Class II and III railroads that have designed and enacted the most innovative and successful marketing initiatives in the small railroad industry. Three awards are given at the Connections Convention each spring.

Safety Awards

The ASLRRA values and recognizes safe practices across our industry. Annually, members are recognized for their contributions and achievement. The ASLRRA Safety Award ("Jake Award"), the President's Awards, the Safety Person of the Year Award and the Safety Professional of the Year Award are awarded at the ASLRRA Connections conference each spring.

Veterans Engagement Award

The Veteran’s Engagement Award recognizes ASLRRA members who have demonstrated a commitment to recruiting and retaining veterans in the workforce.