Technology Committee

Mission

The Technology Committee assesses technical issues related to Class II / III railroads operations and equipment, and analyzes specific problems, changes in procedures, new equipment or equipment modifications, and rules changes that are in effect or being considered for implementation by the Class I industry, rail equipment suppliers or the federal government. Additionally, the Committee considers new and evolving technologies that may have benefits to the short line and regional railroad industry and makes recommendations as to feasibility for use and procurement.


A message from the committee chair:

Welcome to ASLRRA’s Technology Committee website. We are a diverse body made up of both railroaders and suppliers, with decades of expertise in a wide variety of technological issues. Committee members are knowledgeable on Positive Train Control (PTC), railroad operating applications/systems, drones and electronic brake systems, among a myriad of others. We strive to not only help solve problems that Class II & III railroads are likely to encounter, but also to help our member railroads be proactive in implementing new technologies and preparing for the technological impact of upcoming regulations. Our supplier members on the committee are in a unique position to take feedback from our regular meetings and to use it to help shape solutions that are custom-made for the needs of Class II & III railroads. If you are interested in getting more involved, please request to join the Committee  by clicking on the “join committee” link or contact me with any questions.

- Nick Chodorow, Past ASLRRA Technology Committee Chair
Join Committee Committee Members Technology Community

Chair

Name

Mr. J. Alex Lang

Email

jalexlang@carloadexpress.com

Staff Liaison

Name

Fred Oelsner

Email

foelsner@aslrra.org

 

Committee Members

Data pager
Data pager
 Page 1 of 4, items 1 to 20 of 70.
Show all 70
Last NameFirst NameFull NameEmailTitleMember TypeOrganizationPositionTerm StartTerm End
Data pager
Data pager
 Page 1 of 4, items 1 to 20 of 70.
Show all 70
LangJ. AlexMr. J. Alex Langjalexlang@carloadexpress.comVice President of Equipment & TechnologyRRM-CCarload Express Inc.Chair4/7/2019 
PickeringAllanMr. Allan Pickeringallan.pickering@bartwest.comProject ManagerAM-CBartlett & West, Inc.Vice Chair4/1/2014 
TenneyDavidMr. David Tenneydtenney@controlchief.comLocomotive Products ManagerAM-CControl Chief CorporationSecretary4/1/2014 
FayRobertMr. Robert H. Fayrfay@floridarail.comVice PresidentRRM-CSeminole Gulf Railway L.P.Member10/1/2018 
BirminghamJeffMr. Jeff Birminghamjb@railroadsoftware.comCEOAM-CRailroad SoftwareMember8/17/2017 
WolcottRonMr. Ron Wolcottronald.wolcott@siemens.comRail Regional Sales DirectorAM-CSiemens Industry, Inc.Member9/1/2016 
BremmerMarkMr. Mark E. Bremmermark.bremmer@pstechnology.comSr Marketing ManagerAM-CPS Technology, Inc.Member4/30/2020 
DargyGlenMr. Glen Dargygdargy@herzog.comAVP of Advanced SystemsAM-CHerzog Technologies, Inc.Member11/15/2016 
CerninAndrewMr. Andrew J. Cerninandrewcernin@alliantenergy.comProject ManagerRRM-CCedar Rapids & Iowa City Railway Co.Member1/4/2019 
GrissomGregoryMr. Gregory T. Grissom, PEgrissom@georgetownrail.comPresidentAM-CGeorgetown Rail Equipment CompanyMember7/18/2017 
ConnerDavidMr. David L. Connerdavid.conner@alta-rt.comKey Account ManagerAM-CAlta Rail TechnologyMember4/1/2016 
KhajuriaSandeepMr. Sandeep Khajuriasandeep.khajuria@techmahindra.comVP, Rail Transportation BusinessAM-CTech MahindraMember8/22/2017 
MeekAllenMr. Allen J. Meekallen.meek@cummins.comRail Business Development ManagerAM-CCummins, Inc.Member1/27/2017 
WilsonJamesMr. James Wilsonjim.wilson@ihbrr.comCFORRM-CIndiana Harbor Belt Railroad Co.Member8/16/2016 
KunzmannAndyMr. Andy Kunzmannakunzmann@railcomm.comCTOAM-CRailComm LLCMember6/13/2019 
BhatAnishMr. Anish Bhatab00361914@techmahindra.comBusiness Development ManagerAM-CTech MahindraMember8/22/2017 
EvansJosephMr. Joseph L. Evansjevans@tnw-rr.comDirector, Customer SuccessRRM-CTexas North Western Railway Co.Member12/13/2018 
HohorstJJMr. JJ Hohorstjhohorst@wtnnrr.comVice PresidentRRM-CWest Tennessee Railroad CorporationMember10/1/2018 
PappaDanielMr. Daniel S. Pappadpappa@gwrr.comAVP, Network SystemsRRM-CGenesee & Wyoming Railroad Services, Inc.Member7/27/2017 
FleischerBethMs. Beth Fleischerfleischerb@akrr.comDirector TechnologyRRM-CAlaska Railroad CorporationMember8/14/2017